Most Polluted Cities

Loading Map... Please wait.
Los Angeles-Long Beach, CA los-angeles-long-beach-ca.html 1 5 5
Visalia-Porterville-Hanford, CA visalia-porterville-hanford-ca.html 2 3 3
Bakersfield, CA bakersfield-ca.html 3 2 2
Fresno-Madera, CA fresno-madera-ca.html 4 1 1
Sacramento-Roseville, CA sacramento-roseville-ca.html 5 14 53
Houston-The Woodlands, TX houston-the-woodlands-tx.html 6 20 43
Dallas-Fort Worth, TX-OK dallas-fort-worth-tx-ok.html 7 57 40
Modesto-Merced, CA modesto-merced-ca.html 8 4 4
Las Vegas-Henderson, NV-AZ las-vegas-henderson-nv-az.html 9 37 120
Phoenix-Mesa-Scottsdale, AZ phoenix-mesa-scottsdale-az.html 10 12 27
New York-Newark, NY-NJ-CT-PA new-york-newark-ny-nj-ct-pa.html 11 15 14
Tulsa-Muskogee-Bartlesville, OK tulsa-muskogee-bartlesville-ok.html 12 63 95
Denver-Aurora, CO denver-aurora-co.html 13 50
El Centro, CA el-centro-ca.html 14 35 6
Oklahoma City-Shawnee, OK oklahoma-city-shawnee-ok.html 15 83 64
St. Louis-St. Charles-Farmington, MO-IL st-louis-st-charles-farmington-mo-il.html 16
Fort Collins, CO fort-collins-co.html 16 31
Grand Rapids-Wyoming-Muskegon, MI grand-rapids-wyoming-muskegon-mi.html 18 71 95
Chicago-Naperville, IL-IN-WI chicago-naperville-il-in-wi.html 19
Sheboygan, WI sheboygan-wi.html 20
Pittsburgh-New Castle-Weirton, PA-OH-WV pittsburgh-new-castle-weirton-pa-oh-wv.html 21 10 9
Washington-Baltimore-Arlington, DC-MD-VA-WV-PA washington-baltimore-arlington-dc-md-va-wv-pa.html 22 45 46
Cincinnati-Wilmington-Maysville, OH-KY-IN cincinnati-wilmington-maysville-oh-ky-in.html 23 8 16
Kansas City-Overland Park-Kansas City, MO-KS kansas-city-overland-park-kansas-city-mo-ks.html 24 71 46
South Bend-Elkhart-Mishawaka, IN-MI south-bend-elkhart-mishawaka-in-mi.html 25 35 53
Cleveland-Akron-Canton, OH cleveland-akron-canton-oh.html 27 32 10
Philadelphia-Reading-Camden, PA-NJ-DE-MD philadelphia-reading-camden-pa-nj-de-md.html 28 22 11
Birmingham-Hoover-Talladega, AL birmingham-hoover-talladega-al.html 30 57 17
Detroit-Warren-Ann Arbor, MI detroit-warren-ann-arbor-mi.html 32 26 28
San Antonio-New Braunfels, TX san-antonio-new-braunfels-tx.html 33 113 83
San Diego-Carlsbad, CA san-diego-carlsbad-ca.html 35 38 40
San Jose-San Francisco-Oakland, CA san-jose-san-francisco-oakland-ca.html 36 6 7
Charlotte-Concord, NC-SC charlotte-concord-nc-sc.html 37 78 13
Milwaukee-Racine-Waukesha, WI milwaukee-racine-waukesha-wi.html 38 57 40
Hartford-West Hartford, CT hartford-west-hartford-ct.html 39 57 124
Beaumont-Port Arthur, TX beaumont-port-arthur-tx.html 40
Lancaster, PA lancaster-pa.html 41 20 16
Salt Lake City-Provo-Orem, UT salt-lake-city-provo-orem-ut.html 42 7 71
Salisbury, MD-DE salisbury-md-de.html 43 126 82
Columbus-Marion-Zanesville, OH columbus-marion-zanesville-oh.html 43 37 18
Wichita-Arkansas City-Winfield, KS wichita-arkansas-city-winfield-ks.html 45 95 98
Little Rock-North Little Rock, AR little-rock-north-little-rock-ar.html 45 57 22
San Luis Obispo-Paso Robles-Arroyo Grande, CA san-luis-obispo-paso-robles-arroyo-grande-ca.html 47 38 28
Joplin-Miami, MO-OK joplin-miami-mo-ok.html 47
El Paso-Las Cruces, TX-NM el-paso-las-cruces-tx-nm.html 47 17 23
Longview-Marshall, TX longview-marshall-tx.html 50 67 50
Owensboro, KY owensboro-ky.html 51 33 65
Youngstown-Warren, OH-PA youngstown-warren-oh-pa.html 51 71 46
Paducah-Mayfield, KY-IL paducah-mayfield-ky-il.html 53
Shreveport-Bossier City, LA shreveport-bossier-city-la.html 53 56 23
Fresno-Madera, CA fresno-madera-ca.html 4 1 1
Bakersfield, CA bakersfield-ca.html 3 2 2
Visalia-Porterville-Hanford, CA visalia-porterville-hanford-ca.html 2 3 3
Modesto-Merced, CA modesto-merced-ca.html 8 4 4
Los Angeles-Long Beach, CA los-angeles-long-beach-ca.html 1 5 5
San Jose-San Francisco-Oakland, CA san-jose-san-francisco-oakland-ca.html 36 6 7
Salt Lake City-Provo-Orem, UT salt-lake-city-provo-orem-ut.html 42 7 71
Logan, UT-ID logan-ut-id.html 8 78 26
Fairbanks, AK fairbanks-ak.html 9 31 17
Pittsburgh-New Castle-Weirton, PA-OH-WV pittsburgh-new-castle-weirton-pa-oh-wv.html 21 10 9
Missoula, MT missoula-mt.html 11 37 29
Phoenix-Mesa-Scottsdale, AZ phoenix-mesa-scottsdale-az.html 10 12 27
Yakima, WA yakima-wa.html 13 103
Sacramento-Roseville, CA sacramento-roseville-ca.html 5 14 53
Reno-Carson City-Fernley, NV reno-carson-city-fernley-nv.html 132 15 150
New York-Newark, NY-NJ-CT-PA new-york-newark-ny-nj-ct-pa.html 11 15 14
El Paso-Las Cruces, TX-NM el-paso-las-cruces-tx-nm.html 47 17 23
Seattle-Tacoma, WA seattle-tacoma-wa.html 151 18 63
Harrisburg-York-Lebanon, PA harrisburg-york-lebanon-pa.html 64 19 12
Eugene, OR eugene-or.html 20 103 16
Lancaster, PA lancaster-pa.html 41 20 16
Philadelphia-Reading-Camden, PA-NJ-DE-MD philadelphia-reading-camden-pa-nj-de-md.html 28 22 11
Boise City-Mountain Home-Ontario, ID-OR boise-city-mountain-home-ontario-id-or.html 132 23 40
Indianapolis-Carmel-Muncie, IN indianapolis-carmel-muncie-in.html 61 23 17
Medford-Grants Pass, OR medford-grants-pass-or.html 25 37 28
Detroit-Warren-Ann Arbor, MI detroit-warren-ann-arbor-mi.html 32 26 28
Jacksonville-St. Marys-Palatka, FL-GA jacksonville-st-marys-palatka-fl-ga.html 163 27 152
Anchorage, AK anchorage-ak.html 28 10
Portland-Vancouver-Salem, OR-WA portland-vancouver-salem-or-wa.html 163 28 139
Albuquerque-Santa Fe-Las Vegas, NM albuquerque-santa-fe-las-vegas-nm.html 83 30 16
Bend-Redmond-Prineville, OR bend-redmond-prineville-or.html 30 78 2
Chico, CA chico-ca.html 68 32 63
State College-DuBois, PA state-college-dubois-pa.html 95 32 99
Cleveland-Akron-Canton, OH cleveland-akron-canton-oh.html 27 32 10
South Bend-Elkhart-Mishawaka, IN-MI south-bend-elkhart-mishawaka-in-mi.html 25 35 53
El Centro, CA el-centro-ca.html 14 35 6
Las Vegas-Henderson, NV-AZ las-vegas-henderson-nv-az.html 9 37 120
San Luis Obispo-Paso Robles-Arroyo Grande, CA san-luis-obispo-paso-robles-arroyo-grande-ca.html 47 38 28
San Diego-Carlsbad, CA san-diego-carlsbad-ca.html 35 38 40
Green Bay-Shawano, WI green-bay-shawano-wi.html 67 38 120
Pocatello, ID pocatello-id.html 40 149
Altoona, PA altoona-pa.html 75 40 17
Charleston-North Charleston, SC charleston-north-charleston-sc.html 40 113 9
Tucson-Nogales, AZ tucson-nogales-az.html 121 44 95
Washington-Baltimore-Arlington, DC-MD-VA-WV-PA washington-baltimore-arlington-dc-md-va-wv-pa.html 22 45 46
Grand Junction, CO grand-junction-co.html 163 45
Terre Haute, IN terre-haute-in.html 132 45 32
Redding-Red Bluff, CA redding-red-bluff-ca.html 83 45 140
Miami-Fort Lauderdale-Port St. Lucie, FL miami-fort-lauderdale-port-st-lucie-fl.html 151 49 23
Omaha-Council Bluffs-Fremont, NE-IA omaha-council-bluffs-fremont-ne-ia.html 132 50 33
Fresno-Madera, CA fresno-madera-ca.html 4 1 1
Bakersfield, CA bakersfield-ca.html 3 2 2
Visalia-Porterville-Hanford, CA visalia-porterville-hanford-ca.html 2 3 3
Modesto-Merced, CA modesto-merced-ca.html 8 4 4
Los Angeles-Long Beach, CA los-angeles-long-beach-ca.html 1 5 5
El Centro, CA el-centro-ca.html 14 35 6
San Jose-San Francisco-Oakland, CA san-jose-san-francisco-oakland-ca.html 36 6 7
Cincinnati-Wilmington-Maysville, OH-KY-IN cincinnati-wilmington-maysville-oh-ky-in.html 23 8 16
Pittsburgh-New Castle-Weirton, PA-OH-WV pittsburgh-new-castle-weirton-pa-oh-wv.html 21 10 9
Cleveland-Akron-Canton, OH cleveland-akron-canton-oh.html 27 32 10
Philadelphia-Reading-Camden, PA-NJ-DE-MD philadelphia-reading-camden-pa-nj-de-md.html 28 22 11
Harrisburg-York-Lebanon, PA harrisburg-york-lebanon-pa.html 64 19 12
Johnstown-Somerset, PA johnstown-somerset-pa.html 121 50 12
New York-Newark, NY-NJ-CT-PA new-york-newark-ny-nj-ct-pa.html 11 15 14
Louisville-Jefferson County-Elizabethtown-Madison, KY-IN louisville-jefferson-county-elizabethtown-madison-ky-in.html 50 15
Lancaster, PA lancaster-pa.html 41 20 16
Birmingham-Hoover-Talladega, AL birmingham-hoover-talladega-al.html 30 57 17
Indianapolis-Carmel-Muncie, IN indianapolis-carmel-muncie-in.html 61 23 17
Altoona, PA altoona-pa.html 75 40 17
Houston-The Woodlands, TX houston-the-woodlands-tx.html 6 20 43
Macon-Warner Robins, GA macon-warner-robins-ga.html 95 20 56
Little Rock-North Little Rock, AR little-rock-north-little-rock-ar.html 45 57 22
Erie-Meadville, PA erie-meadville-pa.html 69 71 23
Shreveport-Bossier City, LA shreveport-bossier-city-la.html 53 56 23
Wheeling, WV-OH wheeling-wv-oh.html 142 23 97
El Paso-Las Cruces, TX-NM el-paso-las-cruces-tx-nm.html 47 17 23
Phoenix-Mesa-Scottsdale, AZ phoenix-mesa-scottsdale-az.html 10 12 27
Evansville, IN-KY evansville-in-ky.html 56 71 28
Detroit-Warren-Ann Arbor, MI detroit-warren-ann-arbor-mi.html 32 26 28
San Luis Obispo-Paso Robles-Arroyo Grande, CA san-luis-obispo-paso-robles-arroyo-grande-ca.html 47 38 28
Fairbanks, AK fairbanks-ak.html 9 31 17
Terre Haute, IN terre-haute-in.html 132 45 32
Omaha-Council Bluffs-Fremont, NE-IA omaha-council-bluffs-fremont-ne-ia.html 132 50 33
Owensboro, KY owensboro-ky.html 51 33 65
Dayton-Springfield-Sidney, OH dayton-springfield-sidney-oh.html 56 33 19
Hattiesburg, MS hattiesburg-ms.html 71 33
Medford-Grants Pass, OR medford-grants-pass-or.html 25 37 28
Columbus-Marion-Zanesville, OH columbus-marion-zanesville-oh.html 43 37 18
Missoula, MT missoula-mt.html 11 37 29
Boise City-Mountain Home-Ontario, ID-OR boise-city-mountain-home-ontario-id-or.html 132 23 40
Milwaukee-Racine-Waukesha, WI milwaukee-racine-waukesha-wi.html 38 57 40
Dallas-Fort Worth, TX-OK dallas-fort-worth-tx-ok.html 7 57 40
Charleston-Huntington-Ashland, WV-OH-KY charleston-huntington-ashland-wv-oh-ky.html 83 40 12
San Diego-Carlsbad, CA san-diego-carlsbad-ca.html 35 38 40
Rome-Summerville, GA rome-summerville-ga.html 67 40 37
Washington-Baltimore-Arlington, DC-MD-VA-WV-PA washington-baltimore-arlington-dc-md-va-wv-pa.html 22 45 46
Kansas City-Overland Park-Kansas City, MO-KS kansas-city-overland-park-kansas-city-mo-ks.html 24 71 46
Youngstown-Warren, OH-PA youngstown-warren-oh-pa.html 51 71 46
Texarkana, TX-AR texarkana-tx-ar.html 49 93
Longview-Marshall, TX longview-marshall-tx.html 50 67 50

Click on a city below to learn more about its ranking

By Ozone By Year Round Particle Pollution By Short-Term Particle Pollution

Click on a city below to learn more about its ranking


By Ozone


By Year Round Particle Pollution


By Short-Term Particle Pollution