Cleanest Cities

Loading Map... Please wait.
Bellingham, WA bellingham-wa.html 1
Bend-Redmond-Prineville, OR bend-redmond-prineville-or.html 30 78 2
Bismarck, ND bismarck-nd.html 3 6 10
Blacksburg-Christiansburg-Radford, VA blacksburg-christiansburg-radford-va.html 4
Brownsville-Harlingen-Raymondville, TX brownsville-harlingen-raymondville-tx.html 5 9
Brunswick, GA brunswick-ga.html 6
Burlington-South Burlington, VT burlington-south-burlington-vt.html 71 7 18
Cape Coral-Fort Myers-Naples, FL cape-coral-fort-myers-naples-fl.html 8 11 13
Charleston-North Charleston, SC charleston-north-charleston-sc.html 40 113 9
Cheyenne, WY cheyenne-wy.html 71 10 3
Crestview-Fort Walton Beach-Destin, FL crestview-fort-walton-beach-destin-fl.html 11
Des Moines-Ames-West Des Moines, IA des-moines-ames-west-des-moines-ia.html 101 12 20
Dothan-Enterprise-Ozark, AL dothan-enterprise-ozark-al.html 103 13 21
Eau Claire-Menomonie, WI eau-claire-menomonie-wi.html 14 22
Elmira-Corning, NY elmira-corning-ny.html 15 23 13
Eugene, OR eugene-or.html 20 103 16
Fairbanks, AK fairbanks-ak.html 9 31 17
Fargo-Wahpeton, ND-MN fargo-wahpeton-nd-mn.html 18 24 19
Gadsden, AL gadsden-al.html 63 19 33
Gainesville-Lake City, FL gainesville-lake-city-fl.html 67 153 20
Harrisonburg-Staunton-Waynesboro, VA harrisonburg-staunton-waynesboro-va.html 113 21 38
Idaho Falls-Rexburg-Blackfoot, ID idaho-falls-rexburg-blackfoot-id.html 22
Ithaca-Cortland, NY ithaca-cortland-ny.html 23
La Crosse-Onalaska, WI-MN la-crosse-onalaska-wi-mn.html 126 24 47
Lincoln-Beatrice, NE lincoln-beatrice-ne.html 131 25 54
Logan, UT-ID logan-ut-id.html 8 78 26
McAllen-Edinburg, TX mcallen-edinburg-tx.html 27 57
Medford-Grants Pass, OR medford-grants-pass-or.html 25 37 28
Missoula, MT missoula-mt.html 11 37 29
Monroe-Ruston-Bastrop, LA monroe-ruston-bastrop-la.html 113 30 59
Montgomery, AL montgomery-al.html 53 31 60
New Bern-Morehead City, NC new-bern-morehead-city-nc.html 32
Panama City, FL panama-city-fl.html 33
Rapid City-Spearfish, SD rapid-city-spearfish-sd.html 34 74 10
Rochester-Austin, MN rochester-austin-mn.html 131 35 77
Rockford-Freeport-Rochelle, IL rockford-freeport-rochelle-il.html 36
Rome-Summerville, GA rome-summerville-ga.html 67 40 37
Salinas, CA salinas-ca.html 38 81 6
Savannah-Hinesville-Statesboro, GA savannah-hinesville-statesboro-ga.html 39
Sebring, FL sebring-fl.html 40
Sioux City-Vermillion, IA-SD-NE sioux-city-vermillion-ia-sd-ne.html 71 95 41
Sioux Falls, SD sioux-falls-sd.html 122 42 86
Spokane-Spokane Valley-Coeur d'Alene, WA-ID spokane-spokane-valley-coeur-d-alene-wa-id.html 71 142 43
Steamboat Springs-Craig, CO steamboat-springs-craig-co.html 44
Tallahassee-Bainbridge, FL-GA tallahassee-bainbridge-fl-ga.html 113 45 91
Tuscaloosa, AL tuscaloosa-al.html 71 83 46
Urban Honolulu, HI urban-honolulu-hi.html 71 47 23
Utica-Rome, NY utica-rome-ny.html 48
Waterloo-Cedar Falls, IA waterloo-cedar-falls-ia.html 71 49 96
Wausau-Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, WI wausau-stevens-point-wisconsin-rapids-wi.html 50
Williamsport-Lock Haven, PA williamsport-lock-haven-pa.html 51
Oklahoma City-Shawnee, OK oklahoma-city-shawnee-ok.html 15 83 64
Elk City, OK elk-city-ok-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Davenport-Moline, IA-IL davenport-moline-ia-il.html 132
Huron, SD huron-sd-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
St. Louis-St. Charles-Farmington, MO-IL st-louis-st-charles-farmington-mo-il.html 16
Kirksville, MO kirksville-mo-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Wichita Falls, TX wichita-falls-tx.html
Terre Haute, IN terre-haute-in.html 132 45 32
College Station-Bryan, TX college-station-bryan-tx.html
Alexandria, LA alexandria-la.html 140 1
Asheville-Brevard, NC asheville-brevard-nc.html 121 103 2
Austin-Round Rock, TX austin-round-rock-tx.html 95 89 3
Bangor, ME bangor-me.html 163 4 23
Beckley, WV beckley-wv.html 135 5
Bismarck, ND bismarck-nd.html 3 6 10
Bloomington-Bedford, IN bloomington-bedford-in.html 71 7
Bowling Green-Glasgow, KY bowling-green-glasgow-ky.html 83 8
Brownsville-Harlingen-Raymondville, TX brownsville-harlingen-raymondville-tx.html 5 9
Buffalo-Cheektowaga, NY buffalo-cheektowaga-ny.html 95 109 10
Cape Coral-Fort Myers-Naples, FL cape-coral-fort-myers-naples-fl.html 8 11 13
Charleston-Huntington-Ashland, WV-OH-KY charleston-huntington-ashland-wv-oh-ky.html 83 40 12
Charlotte-Concord, NC-SC charlotte-concord-nc-sc.html 37 78 13
Charlottesville, VA charlottesville-va.html 163 143 14
Chattanooga-Cleveland-Dalton, TN-GA-AL chattanooga-cleveland-dalton-tn-ga-al.html 75 63 15
Cincinnati-Wilmington-Maysville, OH-KY-IN cincinnati-wilmington-maysville-oh-ky-in.html 23 8 16
Colorado Springs, CO colorado-springs-co.html 75 17
Columbus-Marion-Zanesville, OH columbus-marion-zanesville-oh.html 43 37 18
Dayton-Springfield-Sidney, OH dayton-springfield-sidney-oh.html 56 33 19
Des Moines-Ames-West Des Moines, IA des-moines-ames-west-des-moines-ia.html 101 12 20
Dothan-Enterprise-Ozark, AL dothan-enterprise-ozark-al.html 103 13 21
Eau Claire-Menomonie, WI eau-claire-menomonie-wi.html 14 22
Elmira-Corning, NY elmira-corning-ny.html 15 23 13
Fargo-Wahpeton, ND-MN fargo-wahpeton-nd-mn.html 18 24 19
Farmington, NM farmington-nm.html 142 25 2
Fayetteville-Lumberton-Laurinburg, NC fayetteville-lumberton-laurinburg-nc.html 114 103 26
Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR-MO fayetteville-springdale-rogers-ar-mo.html 83 61 27
Flagstaff, AZ flagstaff-az.html 121 28 5
Florence, SC florence-sc.html 142 89 29
Florence-Muscle Shoals, AL florence-muscle-shoals-al.html 151 99 30
Fort Collins, CO fort-collins-co.html 16 31
Fort Smith, AR-OK fort-smith-ar-ok.html 83 50 32
Gadsden, AL gadsden-al.html 63 19 33
Goldsboro, NC goldsboro-nc.html 109 34
Grand Island, NE grand-island-ne.html 153 35
Greenville-Washington, NC greenville-washington-nc.html 130 144 36
Gulfport-Biloxi-Pascagoula, MS gulfport-biloxi-pascagoula-ms.html 142 89 37
Harrisonburg-Staunton-Waynesboro, VA harrisonburg-staunton-waynesboro-va.html 113 21 38
Hickory-Lenoir, NC hickory-lenoir-nc.html 163 92 39
Homosassa Springs, FL homosassa-springs-fl.html 40 19
Hot Springs-Malvern, AR hot-springs-malvern-ar.html 50 41
Houma-Thibodaux, LA houma-thibodaux-la.html 107 144 42
Houston-The Woodlands, TX houston-the-woodlands-tx.html 6 20 43
Huntsville-Decatur-Albertville, AL huntsville-decatur-albertville-al.html 114 83 44
Kahului-Wailuku-Lahaina, HI kahului-wailuku-lahaina-hi.html 45 6
Kalamazoo-Battle Creek-Portage, MI kalamazoo-battle-creek-portage-mi.html 60 113 46
La Crosse-Onalaska, WI-MN la-crosse-onalaska-wi-mn.html 126 24 47
Lafayette-Opelousas-Morgan City, LA lafayette-opelousas-morgan-city-la.html 121 126 48
Lake Charles, LA lake-charles-la.html 132 131 49
Lakeland-Winter Haven, FL lakeland-winter-haven-fl.html 132 50 19
Prescott, AZ prescott-az.html 163 71 1
Farmington, NM farmington-nm.html 142 25 2
Cheyenne, WY cheyenne-wy.html 71 10 3
Casper, WY casper-wy.html 163 71 3
Flagstaff, AZ flagstaff-az.html 121 28 5
Duluth, MN-WI duluth-mn-wi.html 163 71 6
Salinas, CA salinas-ca.html 38 81 6
Palm Bay-Melbourne-Titusville, FL palm-bay-melbourne-titusville-fl.html 163 66 6
Kahului-Wailuku-Lahaina, HI kahului-wailuku-lahaina-hi.html 45 6
Rapid City-Spearfish, SD rapid-city-spearfish-sd.html 34 74 10
Anchorage, AK anchorage-ak.html 28 10
Bismarck, ND bismarck-nd.html 3 6 10
Cape Coral-Fort Myers-Naples, FL cape-coral-fort-myers-naples-fl.html 8 11 13
Elmira-Corning, NY elmira-corning-ny.html 15 23 13
North Port-Sarasota, FL north-port-sarasota-fl.html 121 63 15
Albuquerque-Santa Fe-Las Vegas, NM albuquerque-santa-fe-las-vegas-nm.html 83 30 16
Sierra Vista-Douglas, AZ sierra-vista-douglas-az.html 151 85 16
Burlington-South Burlington, VT burlington-south-burlington-vt.html 71 7 18
Fargo-Wahpeton, ND-MN fargo-wahpeton-nd-mn.html 18 24 19
Orlando-Deltona-Daytona Beach, FL orlando-deltona-daytona-beach-fl.html 95 71 19
Homosassa Springs, FL homosassa-springs-fl.html 40 19
Lakeland-Winter Haven, FL lakeland-winter-haven-fl.html 132 50 19
Urban Honolulu, HI urban-honolulu-hi.html 71 47 23
Miami-Fort Lauderdale-Port St. Lucie, FL miami-fort-lauderdale-port-st-lucie-fl.html 151 49 23
Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL tampa-st-petersburg-clearwater-fl.html 75 92 23
Bangor, ME bangor-me.html 163 4 23
Enid, OK enid-ok-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Lake Charles, LA lake-charles-la.html 132 131 49
Gadsden, AL gadsden-al.html 63 19 33
Starkville, MS starkville-ms-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Blacksburg-Christiansburg-Radford, VA blacksburg-christiansburg-radford-va.html 4
Cleveland-Akron-Canton, OH cleveland-akron-canton-oh.html 27 32 10
Huron, SD huron-sd-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
St. Louis-St. Charles-Farmington, MO-IL st-louis-st-charles-farmington-mo-il.html 16
Warren, PA warren-pa-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Cape Girardeau-Sikeston, MO-IL cape-girardeau-sikeston-mo-il.html
Wichita Falls, TX wichita-falls-tx.html
Aberdeen, SD aberdeen-sd-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Clewiston, FL clewiston-fl-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Jacksonville, NC jacksonville-nc.html
Moultrie, GA moultrie-ga-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Bloomington-Bedford, IN bloomington-bedford-in.html 71 7
Hilo, HI hilo-hi-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Effingham, IL effingham-il-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Springfield-Greenfield Town, MA springfield-greenfield-town-ma.html 114 113 88
Jackson, OH jackson-oh-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Great Bend, KS great-bend-ks-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Portland-Vancouver-Salem, OR-WA portland-vancouver-salem-or-wa.html 163 28 139
Missoula, MT missoula-mt.html 11 37 29
Rutland, VT rutland-vt-micropolitan-statistical-area.html

Click on a city below to learn more about its ranking

Cleanest U.S. Cities for Ozone Air Pollution Top 25 Cleanest U.S. Cities for Year-round Particle Pollution Cleanest U.S. Cities for Short-term Particle Pollution

Click on a city below to learn more about its ranking

Note: viewing these pages will take you to the standard web site.


Cleanest U.S. Cities for Ozone Air Pollution


Top 25 Cleanest U.S. Cities for Year-round Particle Pollution


Cleanest U.S. Cities for Short-term Particle Pollution