Most Polluted Cities

Loading Map... Please wait.
Los Angeles-Long Beach, CA los-angeles-long-beach-ca.html 1 4 3
Visalia-Porterville-Hanford, CA visalia-porterville-hanford-ca.html 2 2 2
Bakersfield, CA bakersfield-ca-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 3 3 3
Fresno-Madera, CA fresno-madera-ca.html 4 1 1
Sacramento-Roseville, CA sacramento-roseville-ca.html 5 25 118
Houston-The Woodlands, TX houston-the-woodlands-tx.html 6 30 35
Modesto-Merced, CA modesto-merced-ca.html 7 5 5
Washington-Baltimore-Arlington, DC-MD-VA-WV-PA washington-baltimore-arlington-dc-md-va-wv-pa.html 8 37 40
Dallas-Fort Worth, TX-OK dallas-fort-worth-tx-ok.html 8 96 68
Las Vegas-Henderson, NV-AZ las-vegas-henderson-nv-az.html 10 61 165
Phoenix-Mesa-Scottsdale, AZ phoenix-mesa-scottsdale-az-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 11 15 8
New York-Newark, NY-NJ-CT-PA new-york-newark-ny-nj-ct-pa.html 12 16 13
St. Louis-St. Charles-Farmington, MO-IL st-louis-st-charles-farmington-mo-il.html 13 53 8
Tulsa-Muskogee-Bartlesville, OK tulsa-muskogee-bartlesville-ok.html 14 80 76
Cincinnati-Wilmington-Maysville, OH-KY-IN cincinnati-wilmington-maysville-oh-ky-in.html 15 45 11
Philadelphia-Reading-Camden, PA-NJ-DE-MD philadelphia-reading-camden-pa-nj-de-md.html 16 26 11
El Centro, CA el-centro-ca-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 17 33 7
Louisville-Jefferson County-Madison, KY-IN louisville-jefferson-county-elizabethtown-madison-ky-in.html 18 36 13
Oklahoma City-Shawnee, OK oklahoma-city-shawnee-ok.html 19 110 53
Chicago-Naperville, IL-IN-WI chicago-naperville-il-in-wi.html 20 14 20
Pittsburgh-New Castle-Weirton, PA-OH-WV pittsburgh-new-castle-weirton-pa-oh-wv.html 21 6 6
Fort Collins, CO fort-collins-co-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 22 24
Birmingham-Hoover-Talladega, AL birmingham-hoover-talladega-al.html 23 77 16
Sheboygan, WI sheboygan-wi-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 24
Cleveland-Akron-Canton, OH cleveland-akron-canton-oh.html 24 33 16
Denver-Aurora, CO denver-aurora-co.html 26 77
Charlotte-Concord, NC-SC charlotte-concord-nc-sc.html 27 63 11
Memphis-Forrest City, TN-MS-AR memphis-forrest-city-tn-ms-ar.html 28 96 50
Nashville-Davidson--Murfreesboro, TN nashville-davidson-murfreesboro-tn.html 29 63 51
Grand Rapids-Wyoming-Muskegon, MI grand-rapids-wyoming-muskegon-mi.html 30 96 113
Kansas City-Overland Park-Kansas City, MO-KS kansas-city-overland-park-kansas-city-mo-ks.html 31 77 54
Atlanta-Sandy Springs, GA atlanta-athens-clarke-county-sandy-springs-ga.html 32 77 18
San Diego-Carlsbad, CA san-diego-carlsbad-ca-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 33 20 23
Beaumont-Port Arthur, TX beaumont-port-arthur-tx-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 34
Lancaster, PA lancaster-pa-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 34 18 30
Detroit-Warren-Ann Arbor, MI detroit-warren-ann-arbor-mi.html 34 29 44
San Luis Obispo-Paso Robles-Arroyo Grande, CA san-luis-obispo-paso-robles-arroyo-grande-ca-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 37 65 160
Milwaukee-Racine-Waukesha, WI milwaukee-racine-waukesha-wi.html 38 45 48
South Bend-Elkhart-Mishawaka, IN-MI south-bend-elkhart-mishawaka-in-mi.html 39 23 50
Salisbury, MD-DE salisbury-md-de-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 40 135 66
San Jose-San Francisco-Oakland, CA san-jose-san-francisco-oakland-ca.html 41 10 47
Dayton-Springfield-Sidney, OH dayton-springfield-sidney-oh.html 42 96 23
Knoxville-Morristown-Sevierville, TN knoxville-morristown-sevierville-tn.html 42 65 26
Hartford-West Hartford, CT hartford-west-hartford-ct.html 44 77 144
Columbus-Marion-Zanesville, OH columbus-marion-zanesville-oh.html 44 77 33
Shreveport-Bossier City, LA shreveport-bossier-city-la-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 46 91 38
Wichita-Arkansas City-Winfield, KS wichita-arkansas-city-winfield-ks.html 47 128 77
Greensboro--Winston-Salem--High Point, NC greensboro-winston-salem-high-point-nc.html 47 96 54
Little Rock-North Little Rock, AR little-rock-north-little-rock-ar.html 47 96 26
Joplin-Miami, MO-OK joplin-miami-mo-ok.html 50
Fresno-Madera, CA fresno-madera-ca.html 4 1 1
Visalia-Porterville-Hanford, CA visalia-porterville-hanford-ca.html 2 2 2
Bakersfield, CA bakersfield-ca-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 3 3 3
Los Angeles-Long Beach, CA los-angeles-long-beach-ca.html 1 4 3
Modesto-Merced, CA modesto-merced-ca.html 7 5 5
Pittsburgh-New Castle-Weirton, PA-OH-WV pittsburgh-new-castle-weirton-pa-oh-wv.html 21 6 6
Fairbanks, AK fairbanks-ak-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 7 44
Salt Lake City-Provo-Orem, UT salt-lake-city-provo-orem-ut.html 53 8 128
El Paso-Las Cruces, TX-NM el-paso-las-cruces-tx-nm.html 102 9 8
San Jose-San Francisco-Oakland, CA san-jose-san-francisco-oakland-ca.html 41 10 47
Logan, UT-ID logan-ut-id-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 11 149 22
Missoula, MT missoula-mt-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 12 68 25
Davenport-Moline, IA-IL davenport-moline-ia-il.html 139 13 26
Chicago-Naperville, IL-IN-WI chicago-naperville-il-in-wi.html 20 14 20
Phoenix-Mesa-Scottsdale, AZ phoenix-mesa-scottsdale-az-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 11 15 8
New York-Newark, NY-NJ-CT-PA new-york-newark-ny-nj-ct-pa.html 12 16 13
Indianapolis-Carmel-Muncie, IN indianapolis-carmel-muncie-in.html 64 16 20
Lancaster, PA lancaster-pa-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 34 18 30
Harrisburg-York-Lebanon, PA harrisburg-york-lebanon-pa.html 64 18 33
San Diego-Carlsbad, CA san-diego-carlsbad-ca-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 33 20 23
Seattle-Tacoma, WA seattle-tacoma-wa.html 148 21 172
Yakima, WA yakima-wa-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 21 149
South Bend-Elkhart-Mishawaka, IN-MI south-bend-elkhart-mishawaka-in-mi.html 39 23 50
Green Bay-Shawano, WI green-bay-shawano-wi.html 63 23 113
Sacramento-Roseville, CA sacramento-roseville-ca.html 5 25 118
Jacksonville-St. Marys-Palatka, FL-GA jacksonville-st-marys-palatka-fl-ga.html 155 26 162
Philadelphia-Reading-Camden, PA-NJ-DE-MD philadelphia-reading-camden-pa-nj-de-md.html 16 26 11
Eugene, OR eugene-or-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 28 144 13
Johnstown-Somerset, PA johnstown-somerset-pa.html 125 29 23
Detroit-Warren-Ann Arbor, MI detroit-warren-ann-arbor-mi.html 34 29 44
Fort Wayne-Huntington-Auburn, IN fort-wayne-huntington-auburn-in.html 91 29 72
Albuquerque-Santa-Fe-Las Vegas, NM albuquerque-santa-fe-las-vegas-nm.html 84 32 189 14
El Centro, CA el-centro-ca-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 17 33 7
Cleveland-Akron-Canton, OH cleveland-akron-canton-oh.html 24 33 16
Anchorage, AK anchorage-ak-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 33 187 1 15
Louisville-Jefferson County-Madison, KY-IN louisville-jefferson-county-elizabethtown-madison-ky-in.html 18 36 13
Portland-Vancouver-Salem, OR-WA portland-vancouver-salem-or-wa.html 170 37 177 23
Washington-Baltimore-Arlington, DC-MD-VA-WV-PA washington-baltimore-arlington-dc-md-va-wv-pa.html 8 37 40
Boise City-Mountain Home-Ontario, ID-OR boise-city-mountain-home-ontario-id-or.html 155 39 156
Albany, GA albany-ga-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 39
Savannah-Hinesville-Statesboro, GA savannah-hinesville-statesboro-ga.html 41 72 32
Terre Haute, IN terre-haute-in-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 139 41 33
Chico, CA chico-ca-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 69 41 118
State College-DuBois, PA state-college-dubois-pa.html 84 41 118
Greenville-Spartanburg-Anderson, SC greenville-spartanburg-anderson-sc.html 76 45 63
Milwaukee-Racine-Waukesha, WI milwaukee-racine-waukesha-wi.html 38 45 48
Pocatello, ID pocatello-id-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 45 187 15
Madison-Janesville-Beloit, WI madison-janesville-beloit-wi.html 125 45 97
Columbus-Auburn-Opelika, GA-AL columbus-auburn-opelika-ga-al.html 170 45 22
Cedar Rapids-Iowa City, IA cedar-rapids-iowa-city-ia.html 170 45 80
Fresno-Madera, CA fresno-madera-ca.html 4 1 1
Visalia-Porterville-Hanford, CA visalia-porterville-hanford-ca.html 2 2 2
Bakersfield, CA bakersfield-ca-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 3 3 3
Los Angeles-Long Beach, CA los-angeles-long-beach-ca.html 1 4 3
Modesto-Merced, CA modesto-merced-ca.html 7 5 5
Pittsburgh-New Castle-Weirton, PA-OH-WV pittsburgh-new-castle-weirton-pa-oh-wv.html 21 6 6
El Centro, CA el-centro-ca-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 17 33 7
El Paso-Las Cruces, TX-NM el-paso-las-cruces-tx-nm.html 102 9 8
St. Louis-St. Charles-Farmington, MO-IL st-louis-st-charles-farmington-mo-il.html 13 53 8
Phoenix-Mesa-Scottsdale, AZ phoenix-mesa-scottsdale-az-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 11 15 8
Cincinnati-Wilmington-Maysville, OH-KY-IN cincinnati-wilmington-maysville-oh-ky-in.html 15 45 11
Philadelphia-Reading-Camden, PA-NJ-DE-MD philadelphia-reading-camden-pa-nj-de-md.html 16 26 11
New York-Newark, NY-NJ-CT-PA new-york-newark-ny-nj-ct-pa.html 12 16 13
Louisville-Jefferson County-Madison, KY-IN louisville-jefferson-county-elizabethtown-madison-ky-in.html 18 36 13
Macon-Warner Robins, GA macon-warner-robins-ga.html 84 15 45
Birmingham-Hoover-Talladega, AL birmingham-hoover-talladega-al.html 23 77 16
Cleveland-Akron-Canton, OH cleveland-akron-canton-oh.html 24 33 16
Atlanta-Sandy Springs, GA atlanta-athens-clarke-county-sandy-springs-ga.html 32 77 18
Wheeling, WV-OH wheeling-wv-oh-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 116 96 19
Chicago-Naperville, IL-IN-WI chicago-naperville-il-in-wi.html 20 14 20
Indianapolis-Carmel-Muncie, IN indianapolis-carmel-muncie-in.html 64 16 20
Columbus-Auburn-Opelika, GA-AL columbus-auburn-opelika-ga-al.html 170 45 22
San Diego-Carlsbad, CA san-diego-carlsbad-ca-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 33 20 23
Johnstown-Somerset, PA johnstown-somerset-pa.html 125 29 23
Dayton-Springfield-Sidney, OH dayton-springfield-sidney-oh.html 42 96 23
Knoxville-Morristown-Sevierville, TN knoxville-morristown-sevierville-tn.html 42 65 26
Davenport-Moline, IA-IL davenport-moline-ia-il.html 139 13 26
Evansville, IN-KY evansville-in-ky-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 58 77 26
Little Rock-North Little Rock, AR little-rock-north-little-rock-ar.html 47 96 26
Houston-The Woodlands, TX houston-the-woodlands-tx.html 6 30 35
Rome-Summerville, GA rome-summerville-ga.html 53 30 30
Lancaster, PA lancaster-pa-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 34 18 30
Columbus-Marion-Zanesville, OH columbus-marion-zanesville-oh.html 44 77 33
Charleston-Huntington-Ashland, WV-OH-KY charleston-huntington-ashland-wv-oh-ky.html 84 96 33
Terre Haute, IN terre-haute-in-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 139 41 33
Owensboro, KY owensboro-ky-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 57 33 54
Harrisburg-York-Lebanon, PA harrisburg-york-lebanon-pa.html 64 18 33
Shreveport-Bossier City, LA shreveport-bossier-city-la-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 46 91 38
Parkersburg-Marietta-Vienna, WV-OH parkersburg-marietta-vienna-wv-oh.html 102 96 38
Washington-Baltimore-Arlington, DC-MD-VA-WV-PA washington-baltimore-arlington-dc-md-va-wv-pa.html 8 37 40
Hattiesburg, MS hattiesburg-ms-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 40 30
Morgantown-Fairmont, WV morgantown-fairmont-wv.html 116 40 50
Augusta-Richmond-County, GA-SC augusta-richmond-county-ga-sc-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 116 96 40
Fairbanks, AK fairbanks-ak-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 7 44
Detroit-Warren-Ann Arbor, MI detroit-warren-ann-arbor-mi.html 34 29 44
Omaha-Council Bluffs-Fremont, NE-IA omaha-council-bluffs-fremont-ne-ia.html 133 55 44
San Jose-San Francisco-Oakland, CA san-jose-san-francisco-oakland-ca.html 41 10 47
Youngstown-Warren, OH-PA youngstown-warren-oh-pa.html 52 65 48
Milwaukee-Racine-Waukesha, WI milwaukee-racine-waukesha-wi.html 38 45 48
Chattanooga-Cleveland-Dalton, TN-GA-AL chattanooga-cleveland-dalton-tn-ga-al.html 61 91 50

Click on a city below to learn more about its ranking

By Ozone By Year Round Particle Pollution By Short-Term Particle Pollution

Click on a city below to learn more about its ranking


By Ozone


By Year Round Particle Pollution


By Short-Term Particle Pollution