Cleanest Cities

Loading Map... Please wait.
Anchorage, AK anchorage-ak-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 33 187 1 15
Bangor, ME bangor-me.html 2 3 23
Bellingham, WA bellingham-wa-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 3
Bend-Redmond-Prineville, OR bend-redmond-prineville-or.html 55 149 4
Bismarck, ND bismarck-nd-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 185 5 5 18
Brownsville-Harlingen-Raymondville, TX brownsville-harlingen-raymondville-tx.html 6 8
Brunswick, GA brunswick-ga-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 96 7
Burlington-South Burlington, VT burlington-south-burlington-vt-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 96 181 8 22
Cape Coral-Fort Myers-Naples, FL cape-coral-fort-myers-naples-fl.html 184 9 9 19
Charleston-North Charleston, SC charleston-north-charleston-sc-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 45 140 10
Des Moines-Ames-West Des Moines, IA des-moines-ames-west-des-moines-ia.html 65 110 11
Dothan-Enterprise-Ozark, AL dothan-enterprise-ozark-al.html 77 104 12
Eugene, OR eugene-or-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 28 144 13
Fargo-Wahpeton, ND-MN fargo-wahpeton-nd-mn.html 164 14 17
Gadsden, AL gadsden-al-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 96 63 15
Gainesville-Lake City, FL gainesville-lake-city-fl.html 91 168 16
Grand Junction, CO grand-junction-co-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 65 17
Idaho Falls-Rexburg-Blackfoot, ID idaho-falls-rexburg-blackfoot-id.html 18
La Crosse-Onalaska, WI-MN la-crosse-onalaska-wi-mn-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 96 135 19
Laredo, TX laredo-tx-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 20
Lincoln-Beatrice, NE lincoln-beatrice-ne.html 96 149 21
Logan, UT-ID logan-ut-id-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 11 149 22
McAllen-Edinburg, TX mcallen-edinburg-tx.html 89 23 46
Medford-Grants Pass, OR medford-grants-pass-or.html 96 154 24
Missoula, MT missoula-mt-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 12 68 25
Monroe-Ruston-Bastrop, LA monroe-ruston-bastrop-la.html 124 26 48
Rapid City-Spearfish, SD rapid-city-spearfish-sd.html 75 193 27 10
Rochester-Austin, MN rochester-austin-mn.html 96 135 28
Rockford-Freeport-Rochelle, IL rockford-freeport-rochelle-il.html 65 104 29
Rome-Summerville, GA rome-summerville-ga.html 53 30 30
Salinas, CA salinas-ca-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 192 31 65 11
Savannah-Hinesville-Statesboro, GA savannah-hinesville-statesboro-ga.html 41 72 32
Sebring, FL sebring-fl-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 33
Sioux City-Vermillion, IA-SD-NE sioux-city-vermillion-ia-sd-ne.html 77 97 34
Sioux Falls, SD sioux-falls-sd-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 96 140 35
Spokane-Spokane Valley-Coeur d'Alene, WA-ID spokane-spokane-valley-coeur-d-alene-wa-id.html 77 174 36
Tuscaloosa, AL tuscaloosa-al-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 96 82 37
Urban Honolulu, HI urban-honolulu-hi-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 75 156 38
Utica-Rome, NY utica-rome-ny-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 39
Waterloo-Cedar Falls, IA waterloo-cedar-falls-ia-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 65 82 40
Wausau-Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, WI wausau-stevens-point-wisconsin-rapids-wi.html 41
Beaumont-Port Arthur, TX beaumont-port-arthur-tx-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 34
Berlin, NH-VT berlin-nh-vt-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Big-Spring, TX big-spring-tx-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Billings, MT billings-mt-metropolitan-statistical-area.html
Binghamton, NY binghamton-ny-metropolitan-statistical-area.html
Boone, NC boone-nc-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Bowling Green-Glasgow, KY bowling-green-glasgow-ky.html 81 7
Burley, ID burley-id-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Cincinnati-Wilmington-Maysville, OH-KY-IN cincinnati-wilmington-maysville-oh-ky-in.html 15 45 11
Asheville-Brevard, NC asheville-brevard-nc.html 102 97 1
Austin-Round Rock, TX austin-round-rock-tx-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 93 92 2
Bangor, ME bangor-me.html 2 3 23
Beckley, WV beckley-wv-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 126 4
Bismarck, ND bismarck-nd-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 185 5 5 18
Bloomington-Bedford, IN bloomington-bedford-in.html 82 6
Bowling Green-Glasgow, KY bowling-green-glasgow-ky.html 81 7
Brownsville-Harlingen-Raymondville, TX brownsville-harlingen-raymondville-tx.html 6 8
Cape Coral-Fort Myers-Naples, FL cape-coral-fort-myers-naples-fl.html 184 9 9 19
Champaign-Urbana, IL champaign-urbana-il-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 102 97 10
Charlotte-Concord, NC-SC charlotte-concord-nc-sc.html 27 63 11
Clarksville, TN-KY clarksville-tn-ky-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 116 72 12
Colorado Springs, CO colorado-springs-co-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 93 13
Decatur, IL decatur-il-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 125 50 14
Eau Claire-Menomonie, WI eau-claire-menomonie-wi.html 15
Elmira-Corning, NY elmira-corning-ny.html 170 182 16 20
Fargo-Wahpeton, ND-MN fargo-wahpeton-nd-mn.html 164 14 17
Farmington, NM farmington-nm-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 148 200 18 2
Fayetteville-Lumberton-Laurinburg, NC fayetteville-lumberton-laurinburg-nc.html 102 95 19
Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR-MO fayetteville-springdale-rogers-ar-mo-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 93 68 20
Flagstaff, AZ flagstaff-az-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 125 197 21 6
Florence, SC florence-sc-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 148 82 22
Florence-Muscle Shoals, AL florence-muscle-shoals-al-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 155 97 23
Fort Collins, CO fort-collins-co-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 22 24
Fort Smith, AR-OK fort-smith-ar-ok-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 84 25
Goldsboro, NC goldsboro-nc-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 113 26
Grand Island, NE grand-island-ne-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 177 27 23
Greenville-Washington, NC greenville-washington-nc.html 132 156 28
Gulfport-Biloxi-Pascagoula, MS gulfport-biloxi-pascagoula-ms-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 133 104 29
Hattiesburg, MS hattiesburg-ms-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 40 30
Hickory-Lenoir, NC hickory-lenoir-nc.html 139 89 31
Homosassa Springs, FL homosassa-springs-fl-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 177 32 23
Hot Springs-Malvern, AR hot-springs-malvern-ar.html 59 33
Houma-Thibodaux, LA houma-thibodaux-la-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 102 156 34
Houston-The Woodlands, TX houston-the-woodlands-tx.html 6 30 35
Huntsville-Decatur-Albertville, AL huntsville-decatur-albertville-al.html 116 72 36
Jackson, TN jackson-tn-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 124 37
Kahului-Wailuku-Lahaina, HI kahului-wailuku-lahaina-hi-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 194 38 9
Kalamazoo-Battle Creek-Portage, MI kalamazoo-battle-creek-portage-mi.html 67 128 39
Lake Charles, LA lake-charles-la-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 93 140 40
Lakeland-Winter Haven, FL lakeland-winter-haven-fl-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 133 174 41
Lansing-East Lansing-Owosso, MI lansing-east-lansing-owosso-mi.html 81 144 42
Lima-Van Wert-Celina, OH lima-van-wert-celina-oh.html 61 43
Lynchburg, VA lynchburg-va-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 153 44
Macon-Warner Robins, GA macon-warner-robins-ga.html 84 15 45
McAllen-Edinburg, TX mcallen-edinburg-tx.html 89 23 46
Mobile-Daphne-Fairhope, AL mobile-daphne-fairhope-al.html 116 104 47
Monroe-Ruston-Bastrop, LA monroe-ruston-bastrop-la.html 124 26 48
Montgomery, AL montgomery-al-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 155 54 49
Morgantown-Fairmont, WV morgantown-fairmont-wv.html 116 40 50
Nashville-Davidson--Murfreesboro, TN nashville-davidson-murfreesboro-tn.html 29 63 51
North Port-Sarasota, FL north-port-sarasota-fl.html 133 182 52 20
Oklahoma City-Shawnee, OK oklahoma-city-shawnee-ok.html 19 110 53
Owensboro, KY owensboro-ky-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 57 33 54
Paducah-Mayfield, KY-IL paducah-mayfield-ky-il.html 58 77 55
Palm Bay-Melbourne-Titusville, FL palm-bay-melbourne-titusville-fl-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 170 189 56 13
Pensacola-Ferry Pass-Brent, FL pensacola-ferry-pass-brent-fl-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 116 135 57
Peoria-Canton, IL peoria-canton-il.html 102 59 58
Prescott, AZ prescott-az-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 155 202 59 1
Pueblo-Cañon City, CO pueblo-ca-on-city-co.html 60
Quincy-Hannibal, IL-MO quincy-hannibal-il-mo.html 148 92 61
Richmond, VA richmond-va-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 60 118 62
Roanoke, VA roanoke-va-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 155 104 63
Rocky Mount-Wilson-Roanoke Rapids, NC rocky-mount-wilson-roanoke-rapids-nc.html 148 140 64
Salinas, CA salinas-ca-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 192 31 65 11
Salisbury, MD-DE salisbury-md-de-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 40 135 66
San Antonio-New Braunfels, TX san-antonio-new-braunfels-tx-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 50 135 67
Santa Maria-Santa Barbara, CA santa-maria-santa-barbara-ca-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 102 118 68
Sierra Vista-Douglas, AZ sierra-vista-douglas-az-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 155 186 69 17
Springfield-Jacksonville-Lincoln, IL springfield-jacksonville-lincoln-il.html 84 77 70
St. George, UT st-george-ut-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 148 198 71 5
Syracuse-Auburn, NY syracuse-auburn-ny.html 133 170 72
Tallahassee-Bainbridge, FL-GA tallahassee-bainbridge-fl-ga.html 155 118 73
Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL tampa-st-petersburg-clearwater-fl-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 76 170 74
Texarkana, TX-AR texarkana-tx-ar-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 54 75
Tulsa-Muskogee-Bartlesville, OK tulsa-muskogee-bartlesville-ok.html 14 80 76
Wichita-Arkansas City-Winfield, KS wichita-arkansas-city-winfield-ks.html 47 128 77
Yuma, AZ yuma-az-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 64 167 78
Aberdeen, SD aberdeen-sd-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Abilene, TX abilene-tx-metropolitan-statistical-area.html
Prescott, AZ prescott-az-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 155 202 59 1
Cheyenne, WY cheyenne-wy-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 96 200 2
Farmington, NM farmington-nm-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 148 200 18 2
Casper, WY casper-wy-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 96 199 4
St. George, UT st-george-ut-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 148 198 71 5
Flagstaff, AZ flagstaff-az-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 125 197 21 6
Redding-Red Bluff, CA redding-red-bluff-ca.html 71 55 196 7
Duluth, MN-WI duluth-mn-wi-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 170 96 195 8
Kahului-Wailuku-Lahaina, HI kahului-wailuku-lahaina-hi-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 194 38 9
Rapid City-Spearfish, SD rapid-city-spearfish-sd.html 75 193 27 10
Salinas, CA salinas-ca-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 192 31 65 11
Reno-Carson City-Fernley, NV reno-carson-city-fernley-nv.html 133 96 191 12
Palm Bay-Melbourne-Titusville, FL palm-bay-melbourne-titusville-fl-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 170 189 56 13
Albuquerque-Santa-Fe-Las Vegas, NM albuquerque-santa-fe-las-vegas-nm.html 84 32 189 14
Anchorage, AK anchorage-ak-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 33 187 1 15
Pocatello, ID pocatello-id-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 45 187 15
Sierra Vista-Douglas, AZ sierra-vista-douglas-az-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 155 186 69 17
Bismarck, ND bismarck-nd-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 185 5 5 18
Cape Coral-Fort Myers-Naples, FL cape-coral-fort-myers-naples-fl.html 184 9 9 19
Elmira-Corning, NY elmira-corning-ny.html 170 182 16 20
North Port-Sarasota, FL north-port-sarasota-fl.html 133 182 52 20
Burlington-South Burlington, VT burlington-south-burlington-vt-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 96 181 8 22
Portland-Vancouver-Salem, OR-WA portland-vancouver-salem-or-wa.html 170 37 177 23
Grand Island, NE grand-island-ne-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 177 27 23
Bangor, ME bangor-me.html 2 3 23
Homosassa Springs, FL homosassa-springs-fl-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 177 32 23
Alexandria, MN alexandria-mn-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Alpena, MI alpena-mi-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Americus, GA americus-ga-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Andrews, TX andrews-tx-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Augusta-Waterville, ME augusta-waterville-me-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Beeville, TX beeville-tx-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Big-Spring, TX big-spring-tx-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Bloomington-Pontiac, IL bloomington-pontiac-il.html 116 96 92
Brookings, OR brookings-or-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Burley, ID burley-id-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Campbellsville, KY campbellsville-ky-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Cedar Rapids-Iowa City, IA cedar-rapids-iowa-city-ia.html 170 45 80
Chicago-Naperville, IL-IN-WI chicago-naperville-il-in-wi.html 20 14 20
Clewiston, FL clewiston-fl-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Cornelia, GA cornelia-ga-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Dayton-Springfield-Sidney, OH dayton-springfield-sidney-oh.html 42 96 23
Dickinson, ND dickinson-nd-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Dothan-Enterprise-Ozark, AL dothan-enterprise-ozark-al.html 77 104 12
Dublin, GA dublin-ga-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
El-Dorado, AR el-dorado-ar-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
El Paso-Las Cruces, TX-NM el-paso-las-cruces-tx-nm.html 102 9 8
Fallon, NV fallon-nv-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Fergus-Falls, MN fergus-falls-mn-micropolitan-statistical-area.html
Fond du Lac, WI fond-du-lac-wi-metropolitan-statistical-area.html 101

Click on a city below to learn more about its ranking

Cleanest U.S. Cities for Ozone Air Pollution Top 25 Cleanest U.S. Cities for Year-round Particle Pollution Cleanest U.S. Cities for Short-term Particle Pollution

Click on a city below to learn more about its ranking

Note: viewing these pages will take you to the standard web site.


Cleanest U.S. Cities for Ozone Air Pollution


Top 25 Cleanest U.S. Cities for Year-round Particle Pollution


Cleanest U.S. Cities for Short-term Particle Pollution