Most Polluted Cities

Loading Map... Please wait.
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Riverside, CA los-angeles-long-beach-riverside-ca.html 1 4 4
Visalia-Porterville, CA visalia-porterville-ca.html 2 14 7
Bakersfield-Delano, CA bakersfield-delano-ca.html 3 1 1
Fresno-Madera, CA fresno-madera-ca.html 4 2 3
Hanford-Corcoran, CA hanford-corcoran-ca.html 5 3 4
Sacramento--Arden-Arcade--Yuba City, CA-NV sacramento-arden-arcade-yuba-city-ca-nv.html 6 26 116
Houston-Baytown-Huntsville, TX houston-baytown-huntsville-tx.html 7 112 30
Dallas-Fort Worth, TX dallas-fort-worth-tx.html 8 112 89
Washington-Baltimore-Northern Virginia, DC-MD-VA-WV washington-baltimore-northern-virginia-dc-md-va-wv.html 9 29 65
El Centro, CA el-centro-ca.html 10 32 9
San Diego-Carlsbad-San Marcos, CA san-diego-carlsbad-san-marcos-ca.html 11 23 47
Merced, CA merced-ca.html 11 8 1
Modesto, CA modesto-ca.html 13 5 6
Birmingham-Hoover-Cullman, AL birmingham-hoover-cullman-al.html 14 92 24
Cincinnati-Middletown-Wilmington, OH-KY-IN cincinnati-middletown-wilmington-oh-ky-in.html 14 42 10
Las Vegas-Paradise-Pahrump, NV las-vegas-paradise-pahrump-nv.html 16 92 189
New York-Newark-Bridgeport, NY-NJ-CT-PA new-york-newark-bridgeport-ny-nj-ct-pa.html 17 55 45
Louisville-Jefferson County-Elizabethtown-Scottsburg, KY-IN louisville-jefferson-county-elizabethtown-scottsburg-ky-in.html 17 41 12
Charlotte-Gastonia-Salisbury, NC-SC charlotte-gastonia-salisbury-nc-sc.html 19 155 61 15
Philadelphia-Camden-Vineland, PA-NJ-DE-MD philadelphia-camden-vineland-pa-nj-de-md.html 20 29 11
Oklahoma City-Shawnee, OK oklahoma-city-shawnee-ok.html 20 155 145 54
Beaumont-Port Arthur, TX beaumont-port-arthur-tx.html 20
Phoenix-Mesa-Glendale, AZ phoenix-mesa-glendale-az.html 23 21 18
Pittsburgh-New Castle, PA pittsburgh-new-castle-pa.html 24 7 8
St. Louis-St. Charles-Farmington, MO-IL st-louis-st-charles-farmington-mo-il.html 25 53 12
Tulsa-Bartlesville, OK tulsa-bartlesville-ok.html 25 155 84 78
San Luis Obispo-Paso Robles, CA san-luis-obispo-paso-robles-ca.html 25 92 189
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Gainesville, GA-AL atlanta-sandy-springs-gainesville-ga-al.html 28 75 18
Bakersfield-Delano, CA bakersfield-delano-ca.html 3 1 1
Fresno-Madera, CA fresno-madera-ca.html 4 2 3
Hanford-Corcoran, CA hanford-corcoran-ca.html 5 3 4
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Riverside, CA los-angeles-long-beach-riverside-ca.html 1 4 4
Modesto, CA modesto-ca.html 13 5 6
Salt Lake City-Ogden-Clearfield, UT salt-lake-city-ogden-clearfield-ut.html 51 6 134
Pittsburgh-New Castle, PA pittsburgh-new-castle-pa.html 24 7 8
Merced, CA merced-ca.html 11 8 1
Fairbanks, AK fairbanks-ak.html 9 14
Logan, UT-ID logan-ut-id.html 190 10 134 29
Provo-Orem, UT provo-orem-ut.html 155 11 157
Stockton, CA stockton-ca.html 38 12 65
Las Cruces, NM las-cruces-nm.html 123 13 45
Eugene-Springfield, OR eugene-springfield-or.html 190 14 116 18
Visalia-Porterville, CA visalia-porterville-ca.html 2 14 7
Chicago-Naperville-Michigan City, IL-IN-WI chicago-naperville-michigan-city-il-in-wi.html 31 16 26
Green Bay, WI green-bay-wi.html 102 17 104
Seattle-Tacoma-Olympia, WA seattle-tacoma-olympia-wa.html 80 17 181
Harrisburg-Carlisle-Lebanon, PA harrisburg-carlisle-lebanon-pa.html 80 19 39
Indianapolis-Anderson-Columbus, IN indianapolis-anderson-columbus-in.html 74 19 20
Phoenix-Mesa-Glendale, AZ phoenix-mesa-glendale-az.html 23 21 18
Allentown-Bethlehem-Easton, PA-NJ allentown-bethlehem-easton-pa-nj.html 42 22 14
San Diego-Carlsbad-San Marcos, CA san-diego-carlsbad-san-marcos-ca.html 11 23 47
Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA portland-vancouver-hillsboro-or-wa.html 139 24 187
South Bend-Elkhart-Mishawaka, IN-MI south-bend-elkhart-mishawaka-in-mi.html 80 25 50
Merced, CA merced-ca.html 11 8 1
Bakersfield-Delano, CA bakersfield-delano-ca.html 3 1 1
Fresno-Madera, CA fresno-madera-ca.html 4 2 3
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Riverside, CA los-angeles-long-beach-riverside-ca.html 1 4 4
Hanford-Corcoran, CA hanford-corcoran-ca.html 5 3 4
Modesto, CA modesto-ca.html 13 5 6
Visalia-Porterville, CA visalia-porterville-ca.html 2 14 7
Pittsburgh-New Castle, PA pittsburgh-new-castle-pa.html 24 7 8
El Centro, CA el-centro-ca.html 10 32 9
Cincinnati-Middletown-Wilmington, OH-KY-IN cincinnati-middletown-wilmington-oh-ky-in.html 14 42 10
Philadelphia-Camden-Vineland, PA-NJ-DE-MD philadelphia-camden-vineland-pa-nj-de-md.html 20 29 11
Louisville-Jefferson County-Elizabethtown-Scottsburg, KY-IN louisville-jefferson-county-elizabethtown-scottsburg-ky-in.html 17 41 12
St. Louis-St. Charles-Farmington, MO-IL st-louis-st-charles-farmington-mo-il.html 25 53 12
Canton-Massillon, OH canton-massillon-oh.html 50 42 14
Allentown-Bethlehem-Easton, PA-NJ allentown-bethlehem-easton-pa-nj.html 42 22 14
Fairbanks, AK fairbanks-ak.html 9 14
Macon-Warner Robins-Fort Valley, GA macon-warner-robins-fort-valley-ga.html 68 89 14
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Gainesville, GA-AL atlanta-sandy-springs-gainesville-ga-al.html 28 75 18
Phoenix-Mesa-Glendale, AZ phoenix-mesa-glendale-az.html 23 21 18
Indianapolis-Anderson-Columbus, IN indianapolis-anderson-columbus-in.html 74 19 20
Cleveland-Akron-Elyria, OH cleveland-akron-elyria-oh.html 35 50 20
Steubenville-Weirton, OH-WV steubenville-weirton-oh-wv.html 110 55 22
Wheeling, WV-OH wheeling-wv-oh.html 110 112 22
Birmingham-Hoover-Cullman, AL birmingham-hoover-cullman-al.html 14 92 24
Dayton-Springfield-Greenville, OH dayton-springfield-greenville-oh.html 42 112 24
Columbus-Auburn-Opelika, GA-AL columbus-auburn-opelika-ga-al.html 171 55 26
Evansville, IN-KY evansville-in-ky.html 92 92 26
Chicago-Naperville-Michigan City, IL-IN-WI chicago-naperville-michigan-city-il-in-wi.html 31 16 26
Charleston, WV charleston-wv.html 80 155 29 14
Rome, GA rome-ga.html 49 30
Terre Haute, IN terre-haute-in.html 171 50 30
Johnstown, PA johnstown-pa.html 123 33 30
Houston-Baytown-Huntsville, TX houston-baytown-huntsville-tx.html 7 112 30
Knoxville-Sevierville-La Follette, TN knoxville-sevierville-la-follette-tn.html 33 79 34
Owensboro, KY owensboro-ky.html 103 155 34 55

Click on a city below to learn more about its ranking

By Ozone By Year Round Particle Pollution By Short-Term Particle Pollution

Click on a city below to learn more about its ranking


By Ozone


By Year Round Particle Pollution


By Short-Term Particle Pollution