Cleanest Cities

Loading Map... Please wait.
Ames-Boone, IA ames-boone-ia.html 190 1
Bellingham, WA bellingham-wa.html 190 2
Bend-Prineville, OR bend-prineville-or.html 190 92 174 3
Bismarck, ND bismarck-nd.html 190 155 200 4 7 20
Brownsville-Harlingen-Raymondville, TX brownsville-harlingen-raymondville-tx.html 190 155 5 10
Brunswick, GA brunswick-ga.html 190 79 6
Burlington-South Burlington, VT burlington-south-burlington-vt.html 190 112 198 7 22
Cape Coral-Fort Myers, FL cape-coral-fort-myers-fl.html 190 155 200 8 11 20
Cedar Rapids, IA cedar-rapids-ia.html 190 37 95 9
Charleston-North Charleston-Summerville, SC charleston-north-charleston-summerville-sc.html 190 66 153 10
Claremont-Lebanon, NH-VT claremont-lebanon-nh-vt.html 190 155 11 16
Coeur d'Alene, ID coeur-d-alene-id.html 190 12
Columbia, MO columbia-mo.html 190 13
Davenport-Moline-Rock Island, IA-IL davenport-moline-rock-island-ia-il.html 190 42 37 14
Des Moines-Newton-Pella, IA des-moines-newton-pella-ia.html 190 66 134 15
Dothan-Enterprise-Ozark, AL dothan-enterprise-ozark-al.html 190 92 116 16
Duluth, MN-WI duluth-mn-wi.html 190 112 204 17 16
Eugene-Springfield, OR eugene-springfield-or.html 190 14 116 18
Fargo-Wahpeton, ND-MN fargo-wahpeton-nd-mn.html 190 92 184 19
Florence-Muscle Shoals, AL florence-muscle-shoals-al.html 190 155 116 20 29
Gadsden, AL gadsden-al.html 190 112 65 21
Gainesville, FL gainesville-fl.html 190 155 189 22 32
Grand Junction, CO grand-junction-co.html 190 35 174 23
Honolulu, HI honolulu-hi.html 190 89 174 24
Janesville, WI janesville-wi.html 190 25
La Crosse, WI-MN la-crosse-wi-mn.html 190 79 140 26
Laredo, TX laredo-tx.html 190 27
Lincoln, NE lincoln-ne.html 190 112 178 28
Logan, UT-ID logan-ut-id.html 190 10 134 29
Madison-Baraboo, WI madison-baraboo-wi.html 190 33 95 30
McAllen-Edinburg-Pharr, TX mcallen-edinburg-pharr-tx.html 190 155 102 31 47
Medford, OR medford-or.html 190 55 168 32
Monroe-Bastrop, LA monroe-bastrop-la.html 190 155 153 33 49
Muncie, IN muncie-in.html 190 112 50 34
Naples-Marco Island, FL naples-marco-island-fl.html 190 35
Palm Bay-Melbourne-Titusville, FL palm-bay-melbourne-titusville-fl.html 190 155 204 36 57 16
Port St. Lucie-Sebastian-Vero Beach, FL port-st-lucie-sebastian-vero-beach-fl.html 190 37
Rapid City, SD rapid-city-sd.html 190 155 209 38 62 9
Rochester, MN rochester-mn.html 190 66 140 39
Rochester-Batavia-Seneca Falls, NY rochester-batavia-seneca-falls-ny.html 190 112 40
Rockford-Freeport-Rochelle, IL rockford-freeport-rochelle-il.html 190 79 125 41
Santa Fe-Espanola, NM santa-fe-espanola-nm.html 190 112 218 42 2
Savannah-Hinesville-Fort Stewart, GA savannah-hinesville-fort-stewart-ga.html 190 55 89 43
Sioux City-Vermillion, IA-NE-SD sioux-city-vermillion-ia-ne-sd.html 190 79 134 44
Sioux Falls, SD sioux-falls-sd.html 190 92 157 45
Spokane, WA spokane-wa.html 190 112 46
Tuscaloosa, AL tuscaloosa-al.html 190 92 95 47
Utica-Rome, NY utica-rome-ny.html 190 48
Waterloo-Cedar Falls, IA waterloo-cedar-falls-ia.html 190 55 95 49
Wausau-Merrill, WI wausau-merrill-wi.html 190 50
Asheville-Brevard, NC asheville-brevard-nc.html 110 155 116 1
Athens-Clarke County, GA athens-clarke-county-ga.html 110 155 84 2
Atlantic City-Hammonton, NJ atlantic-city-hammonton-nj.html 74 155 153 3
Austin-Round Rock-Marble Falls, TX austin-round-rock-marble-falls-tx.html 74 155 108 4
Bangor, ME bangor-me.html 171 155 198 5 22
Beckley-Oak Hill, WV beckley-oak-hill-wv.html 155 140 6
Bismarck, ND bismarck-nd.html 190 155 200 4 7 20
Bloomington, IN bloomington-in.html 92 155 8
Bowling Green, KY bowling-green-ky.html 155 155 74 9
Brownsville-Harlingen-Raymondville, TX brownsville-harlingen-raymondville-tx.html 190 155 5 10
Cape Coral-Fort Myers, FL cape-coral-fort-myers-fl.html 190 155 200 8 11 20
Casper, WY casper-wy.html 155 12
Champaign-Urbana, IL champaign-urbana-il.html 123 155 104 13
Charleston, WV charleston-wv.html 80 155 29 14
Charlotte-Gastonia-Salisbury, NC-SC charlotte-gastonia-salisbury-nc-sc.html 19 155 61 15
Claremont-Lebanon, NH-VT claremont-lebanon-nh-vt.html 190 155 11 16
Clarksville, TN-KY clarksville-tn-ky.html 139 155 104 17
Colorado Springs, CO colorado-springs-co.html 110 155 209 18 9
Columbia-Newberry, SC columbia-newberry-sc.html 66 155 59 19
Corpus Christi-Kingsville, TX corpus-christi-kingsville-tx.html 92 155 108 20
Decatur, IL decatur-il.html 155 155 54 21
Dover, DE dover-de.html 80 155 147 22
Eau Claire-Menomonie, WI eau-claire-menomonie-wi.html 155 23
Farmington, NM farmington-nm.html 139 155 216 24 5
Fayetteville, NC fayetteville-nc.html 92 155 108 25
Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR-MO fayetteville-springdale-rogers-ar-mo.html 110 155 74 26
Flagstaff, AZ flagstaff-az.html 123 155 209 27 9
Florence, SC florence-sc.html 171 155 89 28
Florence-Muscle Shoals, AL florence-muscle-shoals-al.html 190 155 116 20 29
Fort Collins-Loveland, CO fort-collins-loveland-co.html 39 155 206 30 15
Fort Smith, AR-OK fort-smith-ar-ok.html 139 155 31
Gainesville, FL gainesville-fl.html 190 155 189 22 32
Goldsboro, NC goldsboro-nc.html 155 125 33
Greenville, NC greenville-nc.html 123 155 171 34
Gulfport-Biloxi-Pascagoula, MS gulfport-biloxi-pascagoula-ms.html 92 155 130 35
Hattiesburg, MS hattiesburg-ms.html 155 54 36
Hickory-Lenoir-Morganton, NC hickory-lenoir-morganton-nc.html 139 155 95 37
Hot Springs, AR hot-springs-ar.html 155 84 38
Houma-Bayou Cane-Thibodaux, LA houma-bayou-cane-thibodaux-la.html 110 155 174 39
Huntsville-Decatur, AL huntsville-decatur-al.html 123 155 74 40
Jackson-Humboldt, TN jackson-humboldt-tn.html 155 150 41
Lake Charles-Jennings, LA lake-charles-jennings-la.html 49 155 157 42
Lakeland-Winter Haven, FL lakeland-winter-haven-fl.html 155 155 194 43 25
Lansing-East Lansing-Owosso, MI lansing-east-lansing-owosso-mi.html 155 155 165 44
Lumberton-Laurinburg, NC lumberton-laurinburg-nc.html 155 116 45
Lynchburg, VA lynchburg-va.html 155 168 46
McAllen-Edinburg-Pharr, TX mcallen-edinburg-pharr-tx.html 190 155 102 31 47
Mobile-Daphne-Fairhope, AL mobile-daphne-fairhope-al.html 80 155 130 48
Monroe-Bastrop, LA monroe-bastrop-la.html 190 155 153 33 49
Montgomery-Alexander City, AL montgomery-alexander-city-al.html 155 155 80 50
Morgantown, WV morgantown-wv.html 110 155 80 51
Nashville-Davidson--Murfreesboro--Columbia, TN nashville-davidson-murfreesboro-columbia-tn.html 42 155 80 52
Niles-Benton Harbor, MI niles-benton-harbor-mi.html 62 155 168 53
Oklahoma City-Shawnee, OK oklahoma-city-shawnee-ok.html 20 155 145 54
Owensboro, KY owensboro-ky.html 103 155 34 55
Paducah-Mayfield, KY-IL paducah-mayfield-ky-il.html 123 155 65 56
Palm Bay-Melbourne-Titusville, FL palm-bay-melbourne-titusville-fl.html 190 155 204 36 57 16
Pensacola-Ferry Pass-Brent, FL pensacola-ferry-pass-brent-fl.html 80 155 163 58
Peoria-Canton, IL peoria-canton-il.html 171 155 59 59
Prescott, AZ prescott-az.html 155 155 217 60 4
Pueblo, CO pueblo-co.html 155 61
Rapid City, SD rapid-city-sd.html 190 155 209 38 62 9
Redding, CA redding-ca.html 123 155 214 63 7
Richmond, VA richmond-va.html 58 155 140 64
Roanoke, VA roanoke-va.html 171 155 116 65
Rocky Mount, NC rocky-mount-nc.html 155 155 157 66
Salinas, CA salinas-ca.html 171 155 208 67 13
San Antonio-New Braunfels, TX san-antonio-new-braunfels-tx.html 48 155 150 68
Santa Barbara-Santa Maria-Goleta, CA santa-barbara-santa-maria-goleta-ca.html 63 155 125 69
Sarasota-Bradenton-Punta Gorda, FL sarasota-bradenton-punta-gorda-fl.html 110 155 202 70 18
Shreveport-Bossier City-Minden, LA shreveport-bossier-city-minden-la.html 30 155 65 71
Springfield, IL springfield-il.html 123 155 80 72
St. George, UT st-george-ut.html 171 155 218 73 2
Syracuse-Auburn, NY syracuse-auburn-ny.html 110 155 189 74
Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL tampa-st-petersburg-clearwater-fl.html 63 155 188 75
Texarkana, TX-Texarkana, AR texarkana-tx-texarkana-ar.html 155 65 76
Tucson, AZ tucson-az.html 123 155 213 77 8
Tulsa-Bartlesville, OK tulsa-bartlesville-ok.html 25 155 84 78
Wichita-Winfield, KS wichita-winfield-ks.html 58 155 157 79
Yuma, AZ yuma-az.html 74 155 80
Cheyenne, WY cheyenne-wy.html 112 220 1
Santa Fe-Espanola, NM santa-fe-espanola-nm.html 190 112 218 42 2
St. George, UT st-george-ut.html 171 155 218 73 2
Prescott, AZ prescott-az.html 155 155 217 60 4
Farmington, NM farmington-nm.html 139 155 216 24 5
Pocatello, ID pocatello-id.html 112 215 6
Redding, CA redding-ca.html 123 155 214 63 7
Tucson, AZ tucson-az.html 123 155 213 77 8
Albuquerque, NM albuquerque-nm.html 110 55 209 9
Rapid City, SD rapid-city-sd.html 190 155 209 38 62 9
Flagstaff, AZ flagstaff-az.html 123 155 209 27 9
Colorado Springs, CO colorado-springs-co.html 110 155 209 18 9
Salinas, CA salinas-ca.html 171 155 208 67 13
Anchorage, AK anchorage-ak.html 66 207 14
Fort Collins-Loveland, CO fort-collins-loveland-co.html 39 155 206 30 15
Palm Bay-Melbourne-Titusville, FL palm-bay-melbourne-titusville-fl.html 190 155 204 36 57 16
Duluth, MN-WI duluth-mn-wi.html 190 112 204 17 16
Reno-Sparks-Fernley, NV reno-sparks-fernley-nv.html 139 66 202 18
Sarasota-Bradenton-Punta Gorda, FL sarasota-bradenton-punta-gorda-fl.html 110 155 202 70 18
Cape Coral-Fort Myers, FL cape-coral-fort-myers-fl.html 190 155 200 8 11 20
Bismarck, ND bismarck-nd.html 190 155 200 4 7 20
Burlington-South Burlington, VT burlington-south-burlington-vt.html 190 112 198 7 22
Bangor, ME bangor-me.html 171 155 198 5 22
Boise City-Nampa, ID boise-city-nampa-id.html 155 66 197 24
Lakeland-Winter Haven, FL lakeland-winter-haven-fl.html 155 155 194 43 25
Orlando-Deltona-Daytona Beach, FL orlando-deltona-daytona-beach-fl.html 80 112 194 25
Miami-Fort Lauderdale-Pompano Beach, FL miami-fort-lauderdale-pompano-beach-fl.html 139 75 194 25

Click on a city below to learn more about its ranking

Cleanest U.S. Cities for Ozone Air Pollution Top 25 Cleanest U.S. Cities for Year-round Particle Pollution Cleanest U.S. Cities for Short-term Particle Pollution

Click on a city below to learn more about its ranking

Note: viewing these pages will take you to the standard web site.


Cleanest U.S. Cities for Ozone Air Pollution


Top 25 Cleanest U.S. Cities for Year-round Particle Pollution


Cleanest U.S. Cities for Short-term Particle Pollution